The INMA Global Media Awards 2019 open for entries

Entries open till 25 January 2019

INMA global awards 2019

The International News Media Association (INMA), a global community of market-leading news media companies is organizing, The INMA Global Media Awards 2019 competition. The INMA community consists of nearly 9,000 executives at 700+ media companies in 68 countries.

Winning the INMA Global Media Awards competition is about recognition, respect, and prestige for any company, brand, department, and agency. The Global Media Awards Ceremony will be held at the Edison Ballroom in New York’s Times Square as part of the INMA World Congress of News Media.

The INMA Global Media Awards 2019 competition is now open for entries till 25 January 2019. Presented by INMA since 1937, the Global Media Awards represent the pinnacle of achievement in how media companies, energize news brands, create new products,grow, engage and monetize audiences, develop customer insights, grow advertising revenue, and instill innovation.

The INMA Global Media Awards competition is open to news media companies and entities affiliated with the news media industry. Entries must be prepared and uploaded by the news media organization, news media organization representative, advertising agency, or public relations firm working on the company’s behalf.

The 2019 awards competition includes 20 categories that span across all news media activities to grow audience, revenue, and brand. Entries will be judged against peer companies of similar genres. Judging will be based on the initiative’s concept, creativity, and results. Judges will designate a Best of Show winner among first place recipients, along with regional winners for Africa, Asia/Pacific, Europe, Latin America, Middle East, North America, and South Asia. There must be a First Place recipient from a region to qualify; otherwise, INMA may combine regions for the purpose of rewarding regional excellence.

INMA will select a representative panel of highly qualified executives worldwide to judge the Global Media Awards. Judging will be done online using digital images. The official language of the judging process will be English and non-English entries will be translated by INMA in advance of the judging.

Previous articleAsian Media Awards 2019
Next articleNew International Book Trade Journalist Award
Priyanka Sharma
Editorial Correspondent After completing 2 years of internship in science communication from the government institute National Institute of Science Communication and Information Resources, (CSIR-NISCAIR), Priyanka joined Packaging South Asia and Indian Printer and Publisher magazines in October 2018. She is keen to learn and write about the technologies involved in publishing, printing and packaging industry.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here